YepYep

December 5, 2008 at 10:26 pm (Uncategorized) ()

I made my way back to good ole linux. So far, no problems. I bet my motherboard USB controllers are bad or the motherboard itself is defective. BUT I’m not willing to spend another 80 bucks for the store I bought this laptop at to tell me nothing is wrong when obviously something IS wrong. SO, I’ll just stick it out until this laptop dies or I get a new one.

Windows or Linux, I cannot use a wireless mouse without having major crashes.

I highly recommend anybody reading this to NEVER buy any Acer product. I’d go with Dell or HP as I’ve never had problems with those laptops.

2 Comments

  1. Brittany said,

    I never did figure out why it was crashing so much. So far it’s calmed down and doesn’t crash anymore, although I still can’t use any wireless mouse. I’ve tried a few. Grr.

    • Brittany said,

      I found out that its my computer which is overheating. I did some research on the “acer aspire 7720 overheating” and tons of results popped up. Wish I would have known that before I purchased this machine. Oh well. Such is life.

Leave a Reply

